Telstra 4G in Melbourne

My colleague Stefan Romiti has recently taken possession of his new HTC Windows 8 phone and we thought we’d test some of the speeds of the Telstra 4G Network from the office. Pretty awesome..

My current 3G Connection
Stefan’s 4G Connection Office Wireless
3G

WP_000661

WP_000662

7 Mb/S Download 36 Mb/S Download! 10 Mb/S Download

Nice work Telstra!

This entry was posted in Telco. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Telstra 4G in Melbourne

  1. Stefan Romiti says:

    Off topic, I would like to add that I am really pleased by how attractive the handset is, despite my initial reservations about the recent trend of bigger being better.
    Additionally, Windows 8 Phone has received some effective GUI refinements, making it look, feel and work very well. A mature product.

Leave a comment